Skip to main content
           
HomeVolunteering

Volunteering Opportunities

The Opportunity Listings page allows you to view the volunteering opportunities that are currently available. You can filter the opportunities that you see by specifying one or more search values and clicking the "Search" button. The system will display matching opportunities. If no search value is specified, all current opportunities will be displayed.  If there are more than 10 matching items, use the Paging controls to see additional pages.
Note: 'Spots Left' may include volunteers that are needed for some slots that are not visible to non-members. Login to see the full list of slots available.
Found 8 opportunity(s). Click
to search again
Upcoming Opportunities
Starts:  Friday, April 1, 2016    Finishes: Saturday, December 1, 2018
Building and Grounds
Assist with the ongoing needs of the Art League's building and property.
8
SPOTS
LEFT
Starts:  Sunday, September 24, 2017    Finishes: Sunday, September 24, 2017
Carriage Home Tour
Greet visitors and share OPAL history for this one-day tour of historic Oak Park Carriage Homes, presented by the Pleasant Home Foundation
1
SPOTS
LEFT
Starts:  Saturday, October 7, 2017    Finishes: Saturday, October 7, 2017
Farmer's Market Donuts
Fundraising for the Oak Park Art League
1
SPOTS
LEFT
Starts:  Monday, October 9, 2017    Finishes: Friday, October 13, 2017
Baking & Packaging - Open House Chicago/Bake Sale
Baking volunteers needed for bake sale fundraising during OPAL's participation in Chicago Architecture Foundation's Open House Chicago Event
7
SPOTS
LEFT
Starts:  Friday, October 13, 2017    Finishes: Friday, October 13, 2017
Exhibition Volunteering - October 2017
Assist with various exhibition tasks in the gallery.
1
SPOTS
LEFT
Starts:  Saturday, October 14, 2017    Finishes: Sunday, October 15, 2017
Open House Chicago
Oak Park Art League is a featured site for Chicago Architecture Foundation Open House Chicago Event
11
SPOTS
LEFT
Starts:  Saturday, November 4, 2017    Finishes: Friday, November 10, 2017
Exhibition Volunteering - November 2017
Assist with various exhibition tasks in the gallery.
3
SPOTS
LEFT
Starts:  Saturday, December 2, 2017    Finishes: Friday, December 8, 2017
Exhibition Volunteering - December 2017
Assist with various exhibition tasks in the gallery.
4
SPOTS
LEFT